2016 Individual Award Winners

Hard work pays off for Phoenix players

Updated Sunday December 9, 2018 by Phoenix Rugby.

Phoenix Rugby is proud to announce our 2016 Season individual award winners:

  • High School Coaches Award: Cristian Cavallo
  • High School Rookie of the Year: Elvis Pressley
  • High School MVP: Chris Bagby
  • Middle School Coaches Award: Mateo Podesta  
  • Middle School Rookie of the Year: Sebastian Kennett
  • Middle School MVP: Justin Cooper 

Phoenix also wants to extend a very special thanks to John Koumandarakis who was awarded the Jim Turner Award to recognise his outstanding contributions to the Club! John's contributions went above and beyond the call of duty, and the Club would be diminished without him and his efforts. Thanks, John!

Chris Bagby_Varsity MVP.jpg
Cristian Cavallo_Coaches Award.jpg
Elvis Pressley_Rookie.jpg
John Koumandarakis_Jim Turner Prize 2.jpg
Justin Cooper_MS MVP.jpg
Mateo Podesta_Coaches Award .jpg
Sebastian Kennett_MS Rookie of the Year.jpg